none
Azure Backup Vault Change RRS feed

All replies

  • You have to disconnect from the first vault before associating with the second.

    You cannot move the data itself from vault to vault. That will have to remain in the first vault.

    Joe

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 12:11 PM
  • You cannot just disconnect the VM from the first Backup Vault and retain data and then connect to second vault. 

    If you disconnect a VM (Stop backup) and retain backup data, then you can only resume the backup to the same vault.

    In order to change Backup vault you must first delete the recovery date (the old backups of the VM)


    Cheers,
    Pantelis Apostolidis
    My blog: Apostolidis IT Corner | Twitter: @papostolidis | Linkedin: papostolidis

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Do click on Mark as Answer on the post that helps you, this can be beneficial to other community members.

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 12:39 PM