locked
How to disable confirm delete bookmarks dialog? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello, 

    When clearing all bookmarks, a confirmation dialog is shown. Is there any way to disable that?

    I am talking about the IDE. Here is the screenshot to clear all bookmarks.

    Edit -> Bookmarks -> Clear All bookmarks.



    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 4:03 PM

All replies

  • Never seen a way to remove all bookmarks

    If you are not talking about the IDE then put more details into you original question.


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmarked them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.

    NuGet BaseConnectionLibrary for database connections.

    My GitHub code samples
    GitHub page

    Check out:  the new Microsoft Q&A forums

    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 9:41 PM
  • Visual Studio IDE is the one I am talking about.
    Thursday, November 26, 2020 2:17 AM
  • Hi Bhadurudeen,
    For questions about Visual Studio, I suggest you ask the question on the Microsoft Q&A forum and you can get more professional answer.
    Thank you for your understanding.
    Best Regards,
    Daniel Zhang


    "Visual c#" forum will be migrating to a new home on Microsoft Q&A ! We invite you to post new questions in the "Developing Universal Windows apps" forum’s new home on Microsoft Q&A ! For more information, please refer to the sticky post.

    Thursday, November 26, 2020 2:44 AM