Medical Apps for windows phone (8)

General discussion

• I am a Physician and I have been using windows phone for about 8 years. The main problem many medical professionals and I have with this ecosystem is the paucity or lack of very good medical apps. unlike like ios and android. I don't want to migrate to Apple or Android. Can Microsoft or any other person/group help contact the makers of medical apps to creat beautiful and useful medical apps for this ecosystem? Example of medical apps makers are: Medscape (mobile), Epocrates, Tarascom and Micromedex etc.

Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:21 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Just for the need, I created one app and you can try it here: http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/app/medcentral/3ac76aaa-a51b-4171-88dc-cc54e586a375

Hope it helps.

Mayur Tendulkar | http://blog.mayurtendulkar.com

Monday, September 24, 2012 7:31 AM
  • Hi Mr. tendulkar, what is lacking in Windows Phone are medical reference apps like Medscape or Epocrates.  Think these are connected to databases and do not have APIs available to developers.:( Still hoping that they release official apps.
    Wednesday, October 03, 2012 4:10 PM
  • I am also having the same problem. Where are all the good medical Apps? I have been waiting patiently, but there does not seem to be any improvement. The only useful App that I have found is MPR and that is it. There rest of them all about people taking their medications on time etc, which are not of much use for professionals. I hope MS or the developers start to pay more attention after the release of Windows Phone 8. 
    Sunday, November 25, 2012 4:40 AM
  • Please let me know your requirement , I'm a developer mostly develop Windows Store and Phone Apps.

Mail me your needs to ranjancse@gmail.com , lets discuss on how we can develop free or paid Win 9 Phone apps 

Thanks,

Ranjan

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:52 PM