none
Error creating Azure Website

Question

• Hi, I am unable to create an Azure website. I have a new Pay-As-You-Go subscription and recieve the following error message when I attempt to create a website.

Please help/

---

Could not create website xxx

There was no endpoint listening at https://geomaster.azurewebsites.windows.net/subscriptions/xxx/webspaces/northcentraluswebspace/sites that could accept the message. This is often caused by an incorrect address or SOAP action. See InnerException, if present, for more details.

---

Friday, May 24, 2013 2:17 PM

All replies

• If you are still seeing this, can you please email all details to wawsforums at Microsoft and we will look into it for you.

Jim Cheshire | Microsoft

Friday, May 24, 2013 3:43 PM
  • Hi Jim, I've sent an email as per your request, Thank you
    Friday, May 24, 2013 10:21 PM
  • Getting the same error as well. I also sent an e-mail.
    Saturday, June 01, 2013 5:44 AM
  • I'm actually getting this from within the somewhat-still-new Microsoft WebMatrix 3 application, which tries to create a new Azure web site with every single new project the user creates.

There was no endpoint listening at https://geomaster.azurewebsites.windows.net/subscriptions/b3ecc94d-d23f-4228-8b73-7eb5b4fba7ca/webspaces/northcentraluswebspace/sites that could accept the message. This is often caused by an incorrect address or SOAP action. See InnerException, if present, for more details.

Saturday, June 08, 2013 9:54 PM
  • I also get it from within the Azure Portal site. Exact same error message. Neither of my two Azure accounts work.
    Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:01 PM
  • Changing from North Central US to West US fixed this. Seems a regional node (central US) isn't working.
    Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:19 PM
  • I'm also having the same problem - unable to create a web site. It seems like it is related to my subscription. I've sent some details as you suggested.

Paul

Wednesday, June 19, 2013 11:36 PM