none
Adding items if the product is the same...

Frage

• Hi Everyone. I am new to vb.net. Can someone help me please?

The GUI below shows the same product I inputted. If I inputted the same product and a new Quantity inputted, it will add to the current Quantity inputted. Same goes to the Total Amount will change..

Thanks Everyone! Have a Good Day!

Freitag, 9. März 2012 11:40

Antworten

• This is the code in my "ADD" button

Dim lv As ListViewItem = lvTransaction.Items.Add(txtItemNum.Text)
            With lv
                .SubItems.Add(txtProdType.Text)
                .SubItems.Add(txtItemID.Text)
                .SubItems.Add(txtQTY.Text)
                .SubItems.Add(txtPrice.Text)
                .SubItems.Add(txtTAmount.Text)
            End With

This is the code in my "UPDATE" button

If lvTransaction.SelectedItems.Count > 0 Then
                'lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).Text = txtItemNum.Text
                'lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).SubItems(1).Text = txtProdType.Text
                'lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).SubItems(2).Text = txtItemID.Text
                lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).SubItems(3).Text = txtQTY.Text
                'lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).SubItems(4).Text = txtPrice.Text
                'lvTransaction.SelectedItems(0).SubItems(5).Text = txtTAmount.Text
            End If

Thats what I coded. In clicking the "ADD" button, If the item inputted is already existed, the quantity and the amount will change..

I also posted this problem here..

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/vbgeneral/thread/311bb057-1cac-4189-bfd2-36b63195586d

• Als Antwort markiert Helen Zhou Montag, 19. März 2012 09:49
    Dienstag, 13. März 2012 15:31

Alle Antworten

• Post your code where you are adding the item to the DGV.

Although, you can loop through the DGV and check if the Item entered exist in the DGV, simple update that selected row else insert a new row.

Amit Govil | Email