none
C++ error information (Cannot find or open the PDB file)

Question

• I'm using visual C++. But even for a simple program like "hello world", I would get message like "Cannot find or open the PDB file" when I tried to debug it. I'm a beginner. I searched the web, there are some similar post. I tried a couple, however, none of them help me to solve the problem. Is anyone can tell me how to fix this? Thanks!

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Users\Jianwei\Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\fibonacci\Debug\fibonacci.exe', Symbols loaded.

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\ntdll.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\kernel32.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\KernelBase.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\msvcp100d.dll', Symbols loaded.

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\msvcr100d.dll', Symbols loaded.

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\apphelp.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\AppPatch\AcLayers.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\sspicli.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\msvcrt.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\rpcrt4.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\user32.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\gdi32.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\lpk.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).

'fibonacci.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\usp10.dll', Symbols loaded (source information stripped).