none
Reading values from a configuration file for use in an F# script

Question

• Hi All,
    I recently wrote my first useful F# script (a SQL error log parser) and at its core it does exactly what I want but there is an issue.  In it I hard coded some values that I would like to read from a configuration file instead of hard coding.  Being a complete novice at F# I am stuck.  Any help would be appreciated.  First off, the hard coded portion that I want to replace looks like this.
    let Input_Stream = File.OpenText(@"C:\Temp\ERRORLOG")
    let Output_Stream = File.CreateText(@"C:\Temp\Stack_Dump_Times.txt")
    let From_Date = Convert.ToDateTime("2011-05-16 00:00:00.00")
    let Thru_Date = Convert.ToDateTime("2011-08-18 00:00:00.00")
    let includes = "Using 'dbghelp.dll' version '4.0.5'"
    let excludes = "Log was backed up"

What I've tried is below.  Please try not to laugh too hard.
    let input_File = File.OpenText(@"C:\A_Scripts\F#\SQL_Error_Log_Parser\SQL_Error_Log_Parser\bin\Input_Parameters.lst");;

let split_Pattern = new Regex(",");;
    let my_Params (some_Text : string) = split_Pattern.Split(some_Text)
    let nvp (some_Text : string ) = my_Params some_Text

let Intput_Steam (the_Value : string) = File.OpenText(the_Value)
    let Output_Stream (the_Value : string) = File.CreateText(the_Value)
    let From_Date (the_Value : string) = Convert.ToDateTime(the_Value)
    let Thru_Date (the_Value : string) = Convert.ToDateTime(the_Value)
    let includes (the_Value : string) = the_Value
    let excludes (the_Value : string) = the_Value

let param_Match (the_name:string, the_value:string ) = 
     match the_name with
     | "Input_Stream" -> Intput_Steam the_value
     | "Output_Stream" -> Output_Stream the_value
     | "From_Date" -> From_Date the_value
     | "Thru_Date" -> Thru_Date the_value
     | "includes" -> includes the_value
     | "excludes" -> excludes the_value
     | ()

while not input_File.EndOfStream do