none
How to Bind ExpressionTextBox to my class object in ActivityDesigner?

Question

• Hello,

I am just learning WF so this may be a easy question to answer.

I have a custom code activity, AddJobToQueue that takes as input arguments a MessageQueue and a JobTicket. JobTicket is my custom class from a separate library (added as a Reference).

In trying to create an custom activity designer for my activity, I have hit a snag. My activity designer uses two ExpressionTextBoxes for the two input arguments. I was able to get the binding correct for the MessageQueue, but I cannot determine how to get the binding for my custom class.

My current XAML is this:

<sap:ActivityDesigner x:Class="QueueActivityLibrary.AddJobToQueueDesigner"  xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
      xmlns:s="clr-namespace:System;assembly=mscorlib"
      xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
      xmlns:sm="clr-namespace:System.Messaging;assembly=System.Messaging"
      xmlns:sap="clr-namespace:System.Activities.Presentation;assembly=System.Activities.Presentation"
      xmlns:sapc="clr-namespace:System.Activities.Presentation.Converters;assembly=System.Activities.Presentation"
      xmlns:sapv="clr-namespace:System.Activities.Presentation.View;assembly=System.Activities.Presentation">
      <sap:ActivityDesigner.Resources>
        <ResourceDictionary>
          <sapc:ArgumentToExpressionConverter x:Key="ArgumentToExpressionConverter" />
        </ResourceDictionary>
      </sap:ActivityDesigner.Resources>
      <StackPanel>
        <TextBlock Text="Queue:" Margin="4" ToolTip="Queue to which the message is added">
        </TextBlock>
        <sapv:ExpressionTextBox
          Expression="{Binding Path=ModelItem.inputQueue, Mode=TwoWay,
          Converter={StaticResource ArgumentToExpressionConverter}, ConverterParameter=In}"
          ExpressionType="sm:MessageQueue"