none
Application failed to start because side-by-side configuration is incorrect

Question

• Hello, i'm new to C++ programming. I just downloaded Microsoft Visual Studio Express 2005. I have vista, and the installation went smoothly. Now, whenever I try to run VCExpress.exe, I get this error:
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE\VCExpress.exe

The application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log for more detail.

Im running Windows Vista Ultimate. Any help is appreciated.
    Thx, -Sheldon
    Saturday, June 09, 2007 6:04 PM

Answers

All replies

• Since you're running Vista, you must also download and install Visual Studio SP1 and SP1 Update for Vista

Saturday, June 09, 2007 6:38 PM
  • Thanks alot, it worked!
    Saturday, June 09, 2007 8:37 PM
  • I attempt to open Studio 11 I get the error message:
    c:\Program Files\Pinnacle\Studio11\Programs\Studio.exe
    The Application has failed to start because its side by side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log for more details.

Also I'm unable to load Ultimate Studio 11
    as well on my computer is studio 10 and I'm unable to uninstall it
    when I go to do so I choose studio 10 and the section to click on appears as uninstall/change where as on other thing when I check to see how the uninstall options appear it says uninstall (and separately) change.
    Is there a special way to uninstall studio 10 from my pc beside going in and just deleting everything thing that say studio 10 on it?

please help.
     kolaxola@yahoo.com
    Monday, June 18, 2007 3:34 PM
  •  

Hi,

I want to run VB exe file on Windows PE. When I run the VB exe on  the XP PC it works, however, when I tried running it on Windows PE, I am getting the error mesage:

"Applicatin failed to start because its side by side configuration is incorrect".

Please share any helpful ideas to resolve this problem?

Thanks,

MNIK