none
invalid cast exception is unhandled --visual basic

Question

• I am going to start off by saying I am a major newbie. What am I doing wrong with the  section listed below and also with the counter?

numGoals = CDbl(InputBox("Enter number of goals for this season"))
                    numAssists = CDbl(InputBox("Enter number of assists for this season"))

Private Sub txtSeasons_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles txtSeasons.TextChanged

Dim txtSeasons As String                        ' declaring txtSeasons as string    
            Dim minSeasons As Integer                       ' declaring minimum seasons usable as int
            Dim maxSeasons As Integer                       ' declaring the max # of seasons usable as int
            Dim numGoals As Integer = 0
            Dim numAssists As Integer = 0
            Dim count As Integer = 0
            Dim seasons As Integer = 1

maxSeasons = 20                                 ' assigning the max seasons usable as 20
            minSeasons = 1                                  ' assigning the min seasons usable as 1

If IsNumeric(Me.txtSeasons.Text) = True Then
                txtSeasons = Convert.ToDouble(Me.txtSeasons.Text)
            End If

If (txtSeasons < minSeasons) Or (txtSeasons > maxSeasons) Then
                MessageBox.Show("Please input the number of seasons between 1 and 20!", "Error", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Error)
                btnGetStats.Enabled = False
            End If
            If (txtSeasons >= minSeasons) Or (txtSeasons <= maxSeasons) Then
                Do While count <= txtSeasons
                    count = seasons
                    numGoals = CDbl(InputBox("Enter number of goals for this season"))
                    numAssists = CDbl(InputBox("Enter number of assists for this season"))
                    count += 1

Loop
                MessageBox.Show("Season" & count & " goals are:" & "" & numGoals & vbNewLine,