none
How to make a template with two Labels within

Question

• I'm a WPF newbie trying to figure out how to make some sort of XAML only template that will encapsulate the majority of functionality required in order to define two Labels, one which receives its content when the item is declared and the other's is bound to an external propertry.

If someone would be so kind as to jot off a quick little thing to get me started I'd be ever so grateful.

As an example of what I'm trying to accomplish, here's what I've got so far:

<Window x:Class="pocDualLabelTemplate.MainWindow"
            xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
            xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
            Title="MainWindow" Height="350" Width="525">

<Window.Resources>

<ControlTemplate x:Key="dl" TargetType="ContentControl">
                <Grid>
                    <Grid.ColumnDefinitions>
                        <ColumnDefinition />
                        <ColumnDefinition />
                    </Grid.ColumnDefinitions>

<Border Grid.Column="0" Grid.ColumnSpan="2"
                            CornerRadius="10" BorderBrush="LightGray" BorderThickness="1"
                            Margin="5">
                    </Border>

<Label 
                        Grid.Column="0"
                        HorizontalContentAlignment="Right" VerticalContentAlignment="Center">
                        From xaml
                    </Label>

<Label 
                        Grid.Column="1"
                        VerticalContentAlignment="Center">
                        Content from binding
                    </Label>
                </Grid>
            </ControlTemplate>

</Window.Resources>

<Grid>

<Grid.ColumnDefinitions>
                <ColumnDefinition />
            <Grid.RowDefinitions>
                <RowDefinition/>
            </Grid.RowDefinitions>

<Label Grid.Column="0" Grid.Row="0" Template="{StaticResource dl}"  />