none
asking for an example code for x-y plotting in visual studio using c#

Question

• good day everyone. 

I am not a programmer, but in my On the job training I am told to create a GUI which prompts an

input and then the code will then process the input and create a graph as an output where the inputs

are treated as x and y component. I just studied visual studio 2012 and c# for a week and I am now capable

of using basic codes and window forms. In my task I searched in the net and found out that I can use the chart control.

But I am running out of time and I really haven't found a program. I wish anyone can help me. I created a program but it 

doesn't work so I am asking for your codes instead. PLEASE help me.

Friday, May 10, 2013 3:09 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Did you already read this article?

Eric

Failure is not the worst thing in the world. The very worst is not to try. Email Address : ericjohnadamos@gmail.com. http://ericjohnadamos.blogspot.com/

Friday, May 10, 2013 4:24 AM
  • Yes Eric I already read that article. I was able to create my own program but there is a problem in  my program and i  dont know how to solve it since I am not exposed to programming. The problem is when I input the coordinates, the graph runs only to the right direction . For example, my first input in the textbox is x=5 and y=40, so the graph will show the coordinates with the corresponding plot, but when I input x=2 and y=10, instead the line is suppose to go to the left direction, it still goes to the right. here is my code. please help me. I think i lack the code because I dont know how to do it.

using System;

using System.Collection. . . . 

namespace Graph

{

public partial class Form1 : Form

{

public Form1()

{

InitializeComponent();

}

public void button_click1(object sender, EventArgs e)

{
    chart1.Series["Series1"].Points.AddXY(textBox1.Text, textBox2.Text);

}
    }

}

can you help me? thank you so much for your reply.

Friday, May 10, 2013 5:29 AM