none
Binding a scrollviewer height

Question

• i'm using a stack of expanders to mimick an accordion control. I have an ItemsControl on the page with it's ItemsSource set to Screens. Here is some sample code for the ViewModel.

internal class MainWindowViewModel
    {
    ObservableCollection<Expander> _screens = new ObservableCollection<Expander>();
    public ObservableCollection<Expander> Screens { get { return _screens; } }

internal Dictionary<stringUserControl> AppScreens = new Dictionary<stringUserControl>() 

{"first"new screen()},
    {"second"new screen()},
    {"third"new screen()}
    };

public MainWindowViewModel()
    {
    if (AppScreens == nullreturn;
    foreach (var item in AppScreens)
    {
    ScrollViewer _scroll = new ScrollViewer();
    _scroll.VerticalScrollBarVisibility = ScrollBarVisibility.Auto;
    _scroll.Content = item.Value;

Border _brdr = new Border();
    _brdr.Style = _brdr.FindResource("ScreenStyle"as Style;
    _brdr.Height = 300; //this gets the result I need, but I don't want to hard code it, I want it to use the available height
    _brdr.Child = _scroll;

Expander _scn = new Expander();
    _scn.Header = item.Key;
    _scn.Content = _brdr;
    _screens.Add(_scn);
    }
    }
    }