none
Import data from excel file to sql server in c# windows application

Question

• Hi,

if anyone can help me regarding the above I would really appreciated it.

Ashley Niekerk

Tuesday, February 21, 2012 10:10 AM

Answers

• Hi Arun,

I have gone to teh site and one of them asks for credit card details the second shows me how to create an excel workbook all the way to charts and formulae but none of 7 samples provided have details on how to change the format you are referring to. I am new at this and the detail you giving me don't really make sense to me at this point.

Ashley Niekerk

Hi Ashley,

Check this URL @ http://npoi.codeplex.com/releases for XLS files only

And this URL @ http://epplus.codeplex.com/releases/view/42439 for XLSX files only.

codeplex is a free community website and everything is available for free @ codeplex. It has a lot of projects which can be used by any users. It asks for donation to keep the community running :)

Confirm if you are using XLS files or XLSX files, so that I can point you to the right place.

The EPPlus library has a lot of functionalities. In this, you only need to read the excel files and you get the "exact value" that is stored in the excel file. You can take all the data from the excel and put it in a datatable. After that you can perform the task you wish to.

Planet Earth is at risk. Global warming is on a high tide.
    Take Responsibility. Plant Trees. Keep your City Clean and Green.

Mark all Helping Posts and Close your Threads. Keep the Forum Green.
     - Arun Kumar Allu

• Marked as answer by ashwebza Thursday, March 01, 2012 8:15 AM
    Wednesday, February 22, 2012 10:06 AM
  • hi there check this link and download the exec and use it if you want...

http://ivreddy.com/import-data-from-excel-file-to-sql-server-in-c-sharp-windows-application-2/
    ps: dont just copy paste the code because you will face quotation mark errors ...
    just understand it and retype it ...
    hope this solves your question..