none
Not a valid Win32 FileTime. Parameter name: fileTime

Question

• Hi,

I've been using Visula Studio 2008 Professional for almost 2 yrs already. Just this week, I am currently receiving a "System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Not a valid Win32 FileTime. Parameter name: fileTime" error on all WINDOW FORM PROJECTS that I am creating and have created... I don't know if this was brought by the .net 4.0 update but up to know, I haven't resolved this... I am running vs2k8 on both Windows 7 x86 and Windows 2003 x64.

Hoping to receive feedback.

Thank you!

Thursday, January 12, 2012 10:31 AM

All replies

• Any feedback from the viewers? :)

Thursday, January 12, 2012 3:19 PM
  • can you post any sample code there may be some problem like any declaration might changed to 64 bit. You should check whether you are compiling any cpu or x86 or x64 etc. If you provide sample code it might helpful

I hope it might helped you.

Regards, Fahd Anwar
    Thursday, January 12, 2012 6:15 PM
  • Hi JMPryde,

When did the error raise? during design time? debug time? compiling time? or running time?

Suppose it is an IDE issue, please consider following actions you may try:

1.       If we disable Add-ins (e.g. “Tools” | “Add-in Manager”) and run “devenv.exe /safemode”, do we still have the problem? This can eliminate the possibility that third party Add-ins are causing problems.

2.       If we use “devenv.exe /resetsettings”, does it solve the problem? It restores Visual Studio default settings.

3.       If the problem remains, we can use Visual Studio Setup Wizard (via Control Panel) to repair Visual Studio. It can restore the Visual Studio Installation into its original state.

4.       If you are using other SDKs, e.g. Windows SDK, Windows Mobile SDK, DirectX SDK, etc,. Try to reinstall them. It may be the problem from SDK installation.

Hope the information helps.

Yi

Yi Feng Li [MSFT]
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Friday, January 13, 2012 2:13 AM
  • Hi Yi,