none
Error when i try to Deploy my reports to Reporting services - PLEASE HELP i'm also NEW at this

Domanda

•  

Hi

I'm running a SQL 2000 DB with reporting Services 2005 and Visual Studio 2005, I can connect and browse to Reporting Services through any management console and even to my site through //ServerName/Reports but when i try to deploy any of my reports to the Reporting Services through my VS2005 solution i get this error

A connection could not be made to the report server http://Forge/Reports.

Additional Information:

The Attempt to connect to the report server failed. Check your connection information and that the report server is a compatible version. (Microsoft.ReportingServices.Designer)

The status of all of my things in Reporting Services Configuration is Green and i can see my site in the IIS, i can also browse my site, it just doesn't want2 deploy.

Please HELP!!!

venerdì 29 settembre 2006 11:03

Risposte

• Try deploying to http://forge/reportserver instead.
    lunedì 2 ottobre 2006 23:57
    Moderatore
  • Hi

I traced down my problem, but i'll post my solution here just incase some else might battle with the same problem.

When i installed the RS i changed the Virtual Directory Name to Forge too, so when i deployed them i had to deploy them to Forge/Forge instead of Forge/ReportServer which it suppose to be by default.                                                                                                                                 ---->PC Name / ReportServer Virtual Directory<--------

martedì 28 novembre 2006 10:09

Tutte le risposte

• I suspect the problem lies here:

>I'm running a SQL 2000 DB with reporting Services 2005 and Visual Studio 2005

and, considering the error:

>that the report server is a compatible version