none
Pivot query

Question

• i have a simple sql query as below that produces a row of headings (in currencies) and one row below of totals for each currency.  This is a query on one talble.  I will be very grateful for the relevant code to transpose this data so the currencies are in one column and the amounts in the next coluln.  I am relatively new to SQL and have tried ever thing i can think of having looked at various Pivot examples on the web.

This is being run on SQL Server 2008.

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman","serif"; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-size:10.0pt; mso-ansi-font-size:10.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:10.0pt;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

SELECT    

SUM ( CASE DebtIssuance. CurrencyID WHEN 41 THEN

DebtIssuance. nominal ELSE 0 END ) GDP,

SUM ( CASE DebtIssuance. CurrencyID WHEN 40 THEN

DebtIssuance. nominal ELSE 0 END ) EUR,

SUM ( CASE DebtIssuance. CurrencyID WHEN 43 THEN

DebtIssuance. nominal ELSE 0 END ) USD,

SUM ( CASE DebtIssuance. CurrencyID WHEN 37 THEN

DebtIssuance. nominal ELSE 0 END ) AUD,

SUM ( CASE DebtIssuance. CurrencyID WHEN 39 THEN