none
some matrix data regions not displaying on report

Question

• I've created a report that has a more than one dataset being displayed on the report.  One data set is being displayed in a matrix that's encapsulated in a List Rectangle.  I also have two Tables being displayed separately on same report but accessing two separate datasets.  here is a display of what I see in my designer.  However, when I do a preview the tablix that I've rent "not displayed", does not show any data unless I move it up directly below the tablix that does display.  If you could draw an imaginary line that stretches across the report at the bottom edge of the List rectangle, nothing below this line will display.

I'm new to SSRS (3 months) and have no idea what may be causing this except maybe some sort of viewing margin, I don't know.  anyway here is what my design looks like, any help or info would be appreciated.

Friday, April 19, 2013 3:53 PM

Answers

• There are some missing details. Is the data identical on each of the first 35 pages? If not, what is different?

You can try moving your bottom matrix to the right some, perhaps directly under the top matrix, next to the list. Also, you could try using a rectangle instead of a list. Add all 3 tablixes to the rectangle setting each to the appropriate dataset. A list is just a tablix template that, by default, shows a single detail cell that has a rectangle in that cell. Using a List means that all embedded controls will use the List's dataset. If you use a rectangle instead, you can add all 3 tablixes to the rectangle and set each to a different dataset.

"You will find a fortune, though it will not be the one you seek." - Blind Seer, O Brother Where Art Thou
    Please Mark posts as answers or helpful so that others may find the fortune they seek.

• Marked as answer by DD Sawyer Thursday, April 25, 2013 12:45 PM
    Friday, April 19, 2013 7:49 PM

All replies