none
Scheduled SSIS Package Error with "VS_NEEDSNEWMETADATA" status error from component "OLE DB Destination"

Question

• hi, i am new to SSIS and i met an error unable to start a scheduled job in SQL2005 server,

Microsoft (R) SQL Server Execute Package Utility  Version 9.00.3042.00 for 64-bit  Copyright (C) Microsoft Corp 1984-2005. All rights reserved.    Started:  12:24:20 PM  Error: 2008-06-06 12:24:37.87     Code: 0xC004706B    

Source: DTSTask_DTSDataPumpTask_1 DTS.Pipeline     Description: "component "OLE DB Destination" (66)" failed validation and returned validation status "VS_NEEDSNEWMETADATA".  End Error  Error: 2008-06-06 12:24:37.87     Code: 0xC004700C     Source: DTSTask_DTSDataPumpTask_1 DTS.Pipeline     Description: One or more component failed validation. 

To solve it, first I connect to Intergration Service from my SQL management studio, and I try to export this SSIS package to a .dtsx file, and opened this file from SQL Management Studio.

I remapped the columns in Flat file source against SQL2005 table columns, and import it back to SQL Server replacing the old one.

Execution of this package manually from the Package store returns me with the correct results i wanted.

But when I try to Start this package as a scheduled job in SQL Agent, I fails again with the same error message "VS_NEEDSNEWMETADATA". Is like whatever changes I made does not affect the scheduled task.

So I wonder, which package or file is the correct file i should be modifying? Thanks for helping.

Wednesday, June 18, 2008 7:06 AM

All replies

•  Kygoo wrote:

Refer to other thread

i strongly suggest that you make only one thread per issue.  you can consolidate your questions into a single thread in order to eliminate duplication of effort.

thanks

Wednesday, June 18, 2008 7:13 AM
  • sorry for my bad english....

I didn't create two thread in the forum.