none
SSIS Execute Package with Execute out of Process = True causes ProductLevelToLow error

Question

•  

Hi.

I have a master package, which executes child packages that are located on a SQL Server. The Child packages execute other child packages which are also located on the SQL server.

Everything works fine when I execute in process. But when I set the parameter in the mater package ExecutePackageTask to ExecuteOutOfProcess = True, I get the following error

Error: 0xC00470FE at DFT Load Data, DTS.Pipeline: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRODUCTLEVELTOLOW. The product level is insufficient for component "Row Count" (5349).

Error: 0xC00470FE at DFT Load Data, DTS.Pipeline: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRODUCTLEVELTOLOW. The product level is insufficient for component "SCR Custom Split" (6399).

Error: 0xC00470FE at DFT Load Data, DTS.Pipeline: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRODUCTLEVELTOLOW. The product level is insufficient for component "SCR Data Source" (5100).

Error: 0xC00470FE at DFT Load Data, DTS.Pipeline: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRODUCTLEVELTOLOW. The product level is insufficient for component "DST_SCR Load Data" (6149).

The child packages all run fine when executed directly, and the master package runs fine if Execute Out of Process is False.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Geoff.

Thursday, March 06, 2008 3:01 AM

All replies

• are the ssis components installed on the server?  "product level is insufficient" usually involves this.
    Thursday, March 06, 2008 8:32 AM
  • Is setting these Execute Package tasks to run out of process the only variable that is changing between when the packages work and when they fail? Same machine, same execution method, same tools, same user and all that?

Thursday, March 06, 2008 11:49 AM
  • I met the same problem. To your question, yes, that setting is the only difference between succss and failure situation.