none
MVVM, WCF RIA, MEF in Silverlight4

Question

• Hi All,

I am new to MVVM WCF RIA services, MEF And Entity Data model,

I Need to to created project structure as below.

1. I have created new SL business application.

2. Created to seperate folder in the solution, Client and Server.

3. I have moved silverlight project to Client folder, renamed the client project as "projectname.Client"  and web project into server folder.

4. Craeted new WCF RIA Services project in server folder as "ProjectName.Data", Automatically its created one more project  as "ProjectName.Data.Web". And i have moved the project "ProjectName.Data" to client folder.

4.1. I have moved the Services and resources folder from "ProjectName.Web" to "ProjectName.Data.Web" project.

4.2. Created Entity data model and metadata classes for entity object, I have created my own authentication services class and usermanagement services.

5. In client folder i have created 3 more new projects such as ProjectName.Global(Contains all global classes), ProjectName.Model(Contains interfaces and event delegates) and ProjectName.Viewmodel(Respective ViewModel).

Issues:

1. Not updating Web project client bin with the renamed .XAP file and getting error if i delete previously generated .XAP file.

2. Object context are not creating.

I went through somany MVVM sample, But i got confusion that how they are created project structure and which plcace what type of projects they have used. Please if any one give more description it will be helpful for learners.

Thanks in advance and awaiting for your kind reply.

Regards,

Raju

Thursday, June 09, 2011 4:53 AM

Answers

• Hi,

4. Craeted new WCF RIA Services project in server folder as "ProjectName.Data", Automatically its created one more project  as "ProjectName.Data.Web". And i have moved the project "ProjectName.Data" to client folder.

WCF Ria Service Class Libraly is server side.

In MVVM Pattern

Views>>ViewModel>>Model.

Model is generate Entity