none
AccordionItem Content Resize at Runtime

Question

• Hi!!

I'm using an Accordion Panel as the main navigational tool on a Web App.

Inside this Accordion Panel Items is all the Data and Information of the Web App.

Everything works smoothly until I came accross the need to resize the Content Height of the Selected Accordion Item at runtime. To be more precise inside the Content I have multiple Panels of Various Heights and there are all Collapsed( NOT Visible) until the user selects at Runtime to display one of them (only one at a time).

I tried the obvious, like calling UpdateLayout()  or Measure() and Arrange() methods of the Accordion Panel Item Content, but with no luck. All I get is the appearance of the ScrollBars when the new Height I define based on a selection is bigger than the originally rendered by the Content. Supprisingly if I Unselect the Accordion Item and then Select it again , the Content renders to the desired height.

I'm fairly new at Silverlight, so there is a chance I'm not seeing an easy solution or I'm trying to do something that is not valid, so I would appreciate any tips or suggestions.

Sunday, May 24, 2009 5:00 PM

Answers

• Hi,

Thanks for reporting this.
    This is a known issue with the March 2009 Accordion. I'm hopeful we'll be fixing this issue for the Silverlight Toolkit June 2009 release.

I'm not sure if there's a workaround you can use in the meanwhile. But I'll Ruurd (senior control developer) to follow up with you.

In the meanwile, I suggest you just ignore this issue and wait for the June 2009 release.  

Monday, May 25, 2009 7:42 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Thanks for reporting this.
    This is a known issue with the March 2009 Accordion. I'm hopeful we'll be fixing this issue for the Silverlight Toolkit June 2009 release.

I'm not sure if there's a workaround you can use in the meanwhile. But I'll Ruurd (senior control developer) to follow up with you.