none
PivotViewer Excel Add-In

General discussion

• I have been using PivotViewer for several years now but have recently bought a new computer and have found replacing the program very difficult. Microsoft readily provides the Silverlight Tools necessary to run pivot but no longer provides the actual PivotViewer. After a great deal of searching, I managed to find it here, at http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/downloads/dd4a479f-92d6-496f-867d-666c87fbaada/default.aspx (Sorry, the forum is not letting me include links)

The next step was to find the excel add-in, which I have been totally unsuccessful. The usual location, http://www.silverlight.net/learn/pivotviewer/download-excel-tool, is longer operating and nowhere can I find where microsoft has moved said plug-in. After searching over the course of several days, I still cannot find where to find this excel plug-in.

I really can't use PivotViewer otherwise, as I have virtually no coding experience. Surely it must still be offered somewhere.

As it stands, it appears I will have to create the excel file on the second computer, send it over to the first one, click publish Pivot Collection, and send the files on back to the second computer and view with the PivotViewer.

Alternative to finding the Excel Plugin for PivotViewer, if somebody does have it installed, I would love to know to which directory it is installed. I may be able to copy over all the appropriate files from my first computer and install it manually on the second.

So: Where can I install the Excel Plugin for PivotViewer, or How can I copy over a working version of the Plugin to a new computer?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Thursday, January 10, 2013 7:37 PM

All replies

• Silverlight have moved to msdn, you should go to msdn to find information about silverlight.

Thursday, January 17, 2013 8:26 AM