none
Creating a TCP socket connection & verify CDPF

Question

• I have created a SL4 project that when a button "Connect" is pressed it created a TCP connection to my embedded device so i can pass information back and forth. THis works just fine in debug mode. When i go to release and try it, it of course requests the policy file on port 943. I have created a second listening socket for this port and reply back with the following file when the "<policy-file-request/>" comes in.I have used a packet sniffer, and i can see that i am trully sending the policy file back, but it still does not allow me to then create the TCP socket connection as before. I have suceesfully done this same thing using Flex, so i have knowledge about doing this. Just that i am new to SL and cannot get this to work as i have in adobe Flex.

<?xml version="1.0"?>  
    <!DOCTYPE cross-domain-policy SYSTEM "http://www.macromedia.com/xml/dtds/cross-domain-policy.dtd">  
    <cross-domain-policy>  
        <site-control permitted-cross-domain-policies="all"/>  
        <allow-access-from domain="*"/>  
        <allow-http-request-headers-from domain="*" headers="*"/>  
    </cross-domain-policy>

private void button1_Click(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
            {
                DnsEndPoint endPoint = new DnsEndPoint(Application.Current.Host.Source.DnsSafeHost, 4502);
                socket = new Socket(AddressFamily.InterNetwork, SocketType.Stream, ProtocolType.Tcp);

Debugwindow.Text += Application.Current.Host.Source.AbsoluteUri + "\n";
                Debugwindow.Text += Application.Current.Host.Source.AbsolutePath + "\n";
                Debugwindow.Text += Application.Current.Host.Source.DnsSafeHost + "\n";

SocketAsyncEventArgs args = new SocketAsyncEventArgs();
                args.UserToken = socket;
                args.RemoteEndPoint = endPoint;
                args.Completed += new EventHandler<SocketAsyncEventArgs>(OnConnect);

socket.ConnectAsync(args);
            }