none
How to auto-populate a date fields in an Access 2007 Form

Question

• I am not a developer, but I am familiar with MS Access 2003. I am very new to Access 2007 and in the process of building a database that will be used to track purchase order requests.  I have created a form that co-workers will use to enter information into a table.  I want to set up the form to auto-populate two different fields with forecast dates after the user enters a sent date in a field.  The forecast date in the second field is dependent on the date in the first forcast field.  If the user doesn't enter a sent date, both forecast fields should remain blank.

I have been working on this for several days and have tried to use the DateAdd function to accomplish this task, with no success.  Do I need to use VBA or a macro?  Any advice, code examples, etc. would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:46 PM

Answers

• I am not a developer, but I am familiar with MS Access 2003. I am very new to Access 2007 and in the process of building a database that will be used to track purchase order requests.  I have created a form that co-workers will use to enter information into a table.  I want to set up the form to auto-populate two different fields with forecast dates after the user enters a sent date in a field.  The forecast date in the second field is dependent on the date in the first forcast field.  If the user doesn't enter a sent date, both forecast fields should remain blank.

I have been working on this for several days and have tried to use the DateAdd function to accomplish this task, with no success.  Do I need to use VBA or a macro?  Any advice, code examples, etc. would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!