none
VBA access text color

Question

• Hi everybody I'm not very good at VBA and I'm trying to edit a code to change text color in a ACCESS report depending on the letter I type in, for example when I write G the letter becomes Green and when I write R the letter becomes Red and so on, Thanks in advance if anybody can help me

Louis-A

Tuesday, June 15, 2010 2:46 PM

Answers

• You can use Conditional formating, if you have a very limited number of color. As example, printing in green if the value (text) is less than "H"  (ie. Giorgio < H , so Giorgio will be in green), in red if less than "S",  black otherwise.

Otherwise, change the ForeColor property in the print event:

Private Sub Detail_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
        Me.Text0.ForeColor = 0 ' black
        If Left(Me.Text0, 1) = "G" Then Me.Text0.ForeColor = RGB(0, 255, 0)
    End Sub

Vanderghast, Access MVP

• Marked as answer by Tim Li Tuesday, June 22, 2010 7:32 AM
    Tuesday, June 15, 2010 5:27 PM

All replies

• You can use Conditional formating, if you have a very limited number of color. As example, printing in green if the value (text) is less than "H"  (ie. Giorgio < H , so Giorgio will be in green), in red if less than "S",  black otherwise.

Otherwise, change the ForeColor property in the print event:

Private Sub Detail_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
        Me.Text0.ForeColor = 0 ' black
        If Left(Me.Text0, 1) = "G" Then Me.Text0.ForeColor = RGB(0, 255, 0)
    End Sub

Vanderghast, Access MVP

• Marked as answer by Tim Li Tuesday, June 22, 2010 7:32 AM
    Tuesday, June 15, 2010 5:27 PM
  • Thank you very much Vanderghast

Is it possible to activate the macro when I open the Report and should this code refer to the table and the specific column where the data is held

Thanks a lot for your help 

Louis-A

Tuesday, June 15, 2010 8:03 PM