none
Microsoft Access and Ipad

Question

• I heard that Microsoft Access can run quite smoothly on an Ipad, is it true? And let's say that I have a database with many functions, do they have limitations or the database will run normally?

If it is possible, what would be the best setup, meaning do we know of a particular model or prooven software out there to insure that the database is working properly?

Thank you

Claude Larocque
    Saturday, April 09, 2011 11:35 PM

Answers

• Good evening gentlemen,

My aplication as you know Andrey is a electronic cash register that does not only the regular work of a cash register, but also, handle all the accounting tasks behind the scene as well as inventory, purchases and marketing.

The idea of Ipad was just for the restauration part of Auto-Caisse to enable waiters and waitresses to take orders using that device, but many devices can be use for that purpose, so I do not stress over that.

As to put my application on the web, I am studying Windows Azure and I can see it run using that media. I have already begun the web compatibility and it's not that bad, I am struggling with some macros and code but it's taking place slowly but surely.

I read carefully the comments of Albert and I understand perfectly how it's work now...

Thanks Albert.

Take care Andrey

I put a new discussion on a small problem, if you want to look at it, you might know the answer.

Claude

Claude Larocque
    Tuesday, April 12, 2011 2:30 AM

All replies

• You might find this thread interesting to read at UA;

http://www.utteraccess.com/forum/Converting-Ipad-t1958064.html&pid=2057212&mode=threaded#entry2057212

HTH,

Daniel

Sunday, April 10, 2011 3:16 AM
  • You cannot install your own software on the iPad. You should keep in mind that all software you install on a iPad MUST be approved by apple and you MUST go to the Apple store to install software.