2010년 9월 29일 수요일 오후 2:50If I delete my Azure account (not CTP), what happens to my data? Does Microsoft give me a copy? Also, what does Microsoft do with my data after I close the account?
- 이동됨 Brian AurichMicrosoft Employee 2010년 9월 29일 수요일 오후 3:12 migration (From:Windows Azure - Archive)
2010년 9월 29일 수요일 오후 4:50답변자
Once you delete your account you have no access to the data and Microsoft does not give you a copy. You are responsible for retrieving your own data.
Where appropriate, confidentiality should persist beyond the useful lifecycle of data. Windows Azure's Storage subsystem makes customer data unavailable once delete operations are called. All storage operations including delete are designed to be instantly consistent. Successful execution of a delete operation removes all references to the associated data item and it cannot be accessed via the storage APIs. All copies of the deleted data item are then garbage collected. The physical bits are overwritten when the associated storage block is reused for storing other data, as is typical with standard computer hard drives. Section 4.4.3 discusses disposal of physical media.
- 답변으로 표시됨 DanielOdievichModerator 2010년 9월 29일 수요일 오후 9:19
2010년 9월 30일 목요일 오전 5:14
Thanks for that Neil. A couple of things:
1) Is there a facility for me to get a copy of my data prior to me deleting my account?
2) Does Microsoft keep my data for a certain period after I have cancelled my subscription or is it garbage collected immediately?
3) Does Microsoft delete all copies of my data?