Debug mode setting failed and Failed to add Service

Domanda

• I am a total beginner with WWF. I created a new Service project (with no detail), and, following a video, tried to launch it, as is, so I could look at the XML generated. The following error came up. Nothing I haven't seen before in other VS projects...

I clicked Ok and was told "A file with the name 'web.config' already exists. Do you want to replace it?". I click "Yes", and get:

"The operation could not be implemented. Not implemented".

If, instead, I click "Run without Debugging", the Service seems to start but then I get:

Can someone explain what's going on and what I should do?

Thank you.

mercoledì 21 marzo 2012 15:24

Risposte

• Hi,

Below is the default configuration section in the web.cofig file, I assume the target Framework is version 4.0.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <configuration>
      <system.web>
        <compilation debug="true" targetFramework="4.0" />
      </system.web>
      <system.serviceModel>
        <behaviors>
          <serviceBehaviors>
            <behavior>
              <!-- To avoid disclosing metadata information, set the value below to false and remove the metadata endpoint above before deployment -->
              <serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="true"/>
              <!-- To receive exception details in faults for debugging purposes, set the value below to true.  Set to false before deployment to avoid disclosing exception information -->
              <serviceDebug includeExceptionDetailInFaults="false"/>
            </behavior>
          </serviceBehaviors>
        </behaviors>
        <serviceHostingEnvironment multipleSiteBindingsEnabled="true" />
      </system.serviceModel>
      <system.webServer>
        <modules runAllManagedModulesForAllRequests="true"/>
      </system.webServer>
    </configuration>