none
IE8 EULA

Question

• Hi,
    I need a copy of the IE8 EULA so that we can bring IE8 into our corporate environment.  Can anyone tell me where I can get it?

Thanks in advance,
    Jonathan
    Friday, January 15, 2010 2:47 PM

Answers

• The link on the help about screen points to the terms of use and the copyright notice. I believe IE ships under the "Windows Supplemental EULA" which is presented to you during installation (afaik). It would seem that some folk have uploaded copies of it to the internet, but of course they may have been altered or simply out of date etc... If you're a corporate customer you could also obtain the EULA through your Microsoft account manager, who would give you a more definive answer than a post on a forum :).

I'm not a Lawyer and could be widely off and the forums aren't an official support channel.  
    Friday, January 15, 2010 6:53 PM

All replies

• Help->About Internet Explorer. Then click the (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation link in the window. I am pretty sure that is the EULA, or at least one of those paragraphs are.
    Friday, January 15, 2010 4:11 PM
  • The link on the help about screen points to the terms of use and the copyright notice. I believe IE ships under the "Windows Supplemental EULA" which is presented to you during installation (afaik). It would seem that some folk have uploaded copies of it to the internet, but of course they may have been altered or simply out of date etc... If you're a corporate customer you could also obtain the EULA through your Microsoft account manager, who would give you a more definive answer than a post on a forum :).

I'm not a Lawyer and could be widely off and the forums aren't an official support channel.  
    Friday, January 15, 2010 6:53 PM