none
Attach Dynamic Web Template - Greyed Out - Help

Question

• Help...this is my first time using Dynamic Web Templates and I am having trouble.  In Expression Web, I am trying to use the command "Attach Dynamic Web Template," but it is greyed out.  I have tried everything I could, but to no avail, so I must be doing something wrong.

I have created the .dwt file and have identified one editable region.  I also have my html pages.  I have tried using that command with only the .dwt file open, with both the .dwt and html files open, and with only the html files open, but nothing works.

Maybe I am doing this all wrong.  I took over a site that had 20+ pages.  I want each page to have the same header, side menu, upper menu, etc... and the only thing I want to be different is the main content on each page.  So I created my .dwt file and have it looking exactly how I want it and I defined one editable region, now I want to create each individual page with different content.  So I tried to use the "Attach Dynamic Web template" option, but it is not working.

Can someone help me?

Thanks

Brett
    Saturday, May 03, 2008 4:47 PM

All replies

• BrettOlbrys said:

Help...this is my first time using Dynamic Web Templates and I am having trouble.  In Expression Web, I am trying to use the command "Attach Dynamic Web Template," but it is greyed out.  I have tried everything I could, but to no avail, so I must be doing something wrong.

I have created the .dwt file and have identified one editable region.  I also have my html pages.  I have tried using that command with only the .dwt file open, with both the .dwt and html files open, and with only the html files open, but nothing works.