none
Autodiscover service could not be located

Question

• I am using studio 2008 and EWS managed api 1.1. My exchange Server is 2010.

When i try to run my code, it gives me error like "Autodiscover service could not be located" on line

exchangeWebService.AutodiscoverUrl(emailid);

The email id is same as user account (like username->administrator domain->some.com) administrator@some.com. Is there any user account related problem or am i not able to access user account or something else. As i am new to this i dont know much abt it.
    Plz help me out if anyone knows about it.. :(

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

• Edited by Angad Arora Friday, December 02, 2011 6:57 AM
    Friday, December 02, 2011 6:17 AM

Answers

• The main purpose of AutoDiscover is to fill in the URI property. So, if you do that yourself, of course it will work.

Regarding the configuration, have a look here: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb201695.aspx

Kind regards,
    Henning

If you get your question answered, please come back and mark the reply as an answer.
    If you are helped by an answer to someone else's question, please mark it as helpful.

• Marked as answer by Angad Arora Tuesday, December 06, 2011 2:05 PM
    Tuesday, December 06, 2011 8:09 AM

All replies

• Hi,

are you using your primary email? Have you set the credentials correct?

Try to enable tracing on the ExchangeService instance and have a look at the trace. This should give you some clues on what's going wrong.
     Kind regards,
    Henning

If you get your question answered, please come back and mark the reply as an answer.
    If you are helped by an answer to someone else's question, please mark it as helpful.

Friday, December 02, 2011 6:55 AM
  • After enabling the service.traceenabled = true
    I got error
    "The specified domain either does not exist or could not be contacted"