none
x12 850 Flat File Schema

Question

• Hi,

I am new to biztalk. I want to send the output (X12 850) from BizTalk as text file. Something like this(ISA*00*          *00*          *01*.....). The input is from SQL. I can able to load the data into BizTalk.

When i use the schema given in the BizTalk 2009 folder and set the output type as flat file, i jst get the XML output in the text file. so how & where to configure the output format to get what i need. X12 Flat file.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010 12:57 PM

Answers

• Hi,

1. will a single mapping between Input(SQL XML data) to output (X12 850) will fit all parties. How to efficiently handle if a particular field mapping varies between parties, which require creating separate map for each parties.
    ---->>Single map can be used to process.If only a single field mapping changes among various parties you can use a assignment shape after the transform shape in the orchestration based on some condition in the decision shape and using xpath provide the value.But if there is a huge difference in assigned fields you can use different maps in diffeent send ports to which you have assigned different parties

2. For trouble shooting purpose we need those flat file output to be placed in a duplicate location. How to make the BizTalk send a copy of the message to another location.

>----You can use create many send ports with the same filter to get the same message .

3. where to include the decision logic to select the vendor(parties) to send to. The decision should be based on a column value from the Input data.

>>You can assign the Destinationpartynname property for  the messsage  in the orchestration like msgout(edi.destinationpartyname)="value"  ,so that it automatically gets assigned the parties properties .Also if you have a send port for each party automatically the party properties get assigned when the send port receives the message
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb259945%28BTS.20%29.aspx