If you do not check in the code, other developer cannot get it. I think you may change the client setting when you close the solution.
Please try to check if you select this option in the Visual Studio Source control setting:
Or if you used other clients, pelase try to check the similar settings.
And could you please provide more about if the VSS Database contains the different branches, and what the code other developer got, does the code contain the label, when you changed the code?
Bob Bao [MSFT]
MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
Thursday, July 19, 2012 2:23 AMModerator