Getting wireless service to load first

Question

•  

Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here. I have looked all around for an answer to my question, but have not found anything yet. So I'm hoping someone here can help me.

My question is how can I set the wireless service to load before items in the Startup Folder every time when Windows XP Pro starts? Here is the setup:

I recently installed two HP desktops that have third party wireless PCI cards in them in a factory on the production floor along with a wireless access point. I could have ran Cat5/6 cable to them, but that would mean running cable over production equipment not to mention the run would be max out the default length for a cable running without using a repeater of some sort.

The company I installed these for did not want to spend that much money so that is why I put in a wireless access point and connected the desktops to the network using wireless. The purpose of these desktops is to run a program located on a server to display real time production information some of which information is being captured at another facility and displayed at this location. This location makes car parts for the car manufacturer and needs to know how far ahead or behind they are to keep up with the car production.

I got everything set up and have good signal strength on the wireless. I put a shortcut to the application, located on the server, in the startup folder so that it will load when Win XP loads. The problem I think I'm having is that the application does not launch because the wireless service is not running yet. Sometimes, the wireless service is the last service to load. I need it to be one of the first.