I'm working on some more practice programs from my book.

Question

• I'm still learning classes and inheritance so I apologize for so many questions.  I guess I'm just supposed to have this many classes to satisfy the practice program because to me it seems like you could do this easier without all the classes?  So I'm just not sure what goes where and why.  I'll try to type all this up in notepad the way the book says so it looks right here.

Create a set of classes that use inheritance according to the following hierarchy:

SHAPE
           /            \
          /              \
    CIRCLE      SQUARE
      |
      |
    CYLINDER

Please note that your Shape class should contain only the following:

* an x value � this is the horizontal location of the Shape
        * a y value � this is the vertical location of the Shape
        * a way to get and set each of these fields
        * a constructor that takes initial values for x and y
        * a ToString method that will return a description of the Shape as a String.

NOTE: At no time in this Project will you be writing code to draw any of the Shapes.  Instead, you'll be using your classes to represent the Shape.

Once your Shape class is written, you'll write the Circle, Cylinder and Square classes, inheriting from the appropriate classes according to the diagram.  Be sure that each class contains appropriate instance variables (based on the class type) and methods (a way to get and set each variable, appropriate constructors, a way to calculate area or volume and a ToString method).

When you have all of your classes complete, write a console application that creates a single array of Shape objects.  Store at least two objects of type Circle, two of Cylinder and two of Square in your array.  Be sure to prompt your user for the values of the variables.  Once all objects have been created, use a loop to go through the array and print a description of each object by calling its ToString method.