none
how to filter data on report using vfp 6.0

Question

• good day sir/mam got trouble on displaying value on visual fox pro 6.0 report. I don't want my report to display blank date like this  / / and 0.00 for numbers how can I display them blank on my report but still display other data on that row? I try SET FILTER TO but it doesn't work for me because it hide everything. please help thanks...

Monday, July 22, 2013 1:47 AM

Answers

All replies

• You have to use the option print when For dates : not empty([field]) For numbers: [field] > 0 You can also use the IIF() statement in the expresion
    Monday, July 22, 2013 3:14 AM
    Answerer
  • hi there Benny thanks for reply I'm just a beginner don't really get your answer. this is what I do to filter specific persons record in print botton, where do I need to set IIF() statement on a form/printButton? can you teach me the codes on how leave it blank just look on my example below

select svc_rec
    locate for thisform.container1.text1.value=link
    if found()
        set filter to link = thisform.container1.text1.value  && personnel ID No
        set order to indicator && indicator to arrange dates  
        report form "e:\legacy\report\service_record" PREVIEW
    else
        messagebox("No Record Found",64,"SYSTEM")
    endif

SERVICE

RANK

STATUS

SALARY

FROM

TO

02/21/2003

02/20/2004

PO1

TEMP

02/21/2004

06/30/2008

PO1

PERM

Granted RCA CY 2006

Granted 1<sup>st</sup> Long Pay

07/01/2008

12/30/2008

PO1

PERM

Granted RCA CY 2009

12/31/2008

06/30/2009

PO2

PERM

07/01/2009

06/23/2010

PO2

PERM

06/24/2010

12/30/2011

PO2

PERM

I cheat I put 2 fields, one that display dates and the other one is type which display in front of dates when needed. when you look on table, salary is blank but how come it put 0.00 on print report:

if thisform.pageframe2.page4.container1.text3.value != 0  && ex. on adding the salary to my table