none
How to convert text to xml in order to end up with EDI X12 format file for forms 850,855 and 856

Question

• I am getting a text file with labels such as FILEHEADER, DOC HEADER,PO_L, PO_H, SUMMARY plus data. Want to know how to convert such file (850) to xml. I have the schema for 850 (*.xsd) form which is about 99000 lines of tags, but not sure how to map labels in text file to match the schema (or how to approach this project),  I am thinking of building xml client in .net c# to take an 850 form text file and convert it to xml (later on other app would take this xml file and convert it to EDI X12 format). I am new at this so all help is appreciated.

Wednesday, November 30, 2011 5:15 PM

All replies

• 1- Create a schema in your project for the text file using the "Flat File Schema Wizard". Instructions here: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/biztalk/FFSchemaWizard.aspx 2- Add the 850 EDI schema to your project 3- Create a Map from you created schema to the EDI 850 schema
    Senior .Net/Biztalk Developer
    Orlando, Florida Area Hospital & Health Care
    Please Indicate "Mark as Answer" if a Post has Answered the Question
    • Proposed as answer by Racha Rams Thursday, December 01, 2011 7:29 PM
    Wednesday, November 30, 2011 7:40 PM