none
How to drag pushpin on Bing Map WPF?

Question

• Hi everyone, I am a newbie in Bing Map WPF. I just looked at this link http://pietschsoft.com/post/2010/05/30/Draggable-Pushpins-using-Bing-Maps-Silverlight-Control about draggable pushpin and tried to implement it but I couldn't do it. I had problem with the line: var parentMap = parentLayer.ParentMap . There is no ParentMap for parentLayer in WPF Bing Map. Also, parentMap doesn't have MousePan. I tried to re-edit it but it didn't work. Here is my code:

XAML:

<Grid x:Name="root">       
            <m:Map x:Name="MainMap" CredentialsProvider="your Bing map key" Center="30,-102" ZoomLevel="12"
                    PreviewTouchDown="MapWithPushpins_TouchDown"                
                        Mode="Road">

</m:Map>
    </Grid>

C#: