none
Data type mismatch error in vba code, please help.

Question

• I am still fairly new to vba and I am getting an error in my code.

On my form I have a button which when clicked must display a value from a particular field onto a textbox on the form but only after the user selects particualr values from the combo boxes on the form. However with the current code I am getting the error: -2147217913 Data type mismatch in criteria expression. Below is the code:

Private Sub Command27_Click()
    On Error GoTo ConnectionError

Dim localConnection As ADODB.Connection
      Dim availability As New ADODB.Recordset

Set localConnection = CurrentProject.Connection
      localConnection.CursorLocation = adUseClient

Dim sql As String

Dim myProduct As Integer
      Dim myLocation As String

myProduct = Me.Combo29.ItemData(Me.Combo29.ListIndex)
      myLocation = Me.Combo32.ItemData(Me.Combo32.ListIndex)

sql = "select NoAvailable from ProductInLocation where ProductID='" & CStr(myProduct) & "' & Location= '" & myLocation & "'"

availability.Sort = "NoAvailable"
      availability.Open sql, localConnection, adOpenStatic

availability.MoveFirst

Dim myAvail As Integer

For counter = 1 To availablilty.RecordCount
        myAvail = myAvail & availability.Fields.Item("NoAvailable")
        availability.MoveNext
      Next

Me.Text14 = myAvail

Exit Sub

ConnectionError:
      MsgBox Err.Number & " , " & Err.Description
    End Sub

A few things: the product field is a number data type, the location is a text data type and the NoAvailable is a number data type in the database tables.