locked
What does "Version: You are editing the Shared Version of this page" actually mean?

    Question

  • I am unsure what this message is saying?
    Thursday, August 12, 2010 6:35 PM

Answers

  • There are two views to each web part page, the shared or public view, and the personal view.

    If you go to the Welcome menu and select "Personalize this page" you will see this message:

       Version: You are editing the Personal Version of this page

    If you go back to the Welcome menu and select "Show Shared View" and then edit the page (Site Actions, Edit page" you will see:

       Version: You are editing the Shared Version of this page

     


    Mike Smith TechTrainingNotes.blogspot.com
    • Marked as answer by Stanfford Liu Friday, August 20, 2010 3:10 AM
    Thursday, August 12, 2010 7:06 PM