none
Match Data dialog window in Master Data Services Excel Add-in

Question

• Hello, I am following the Enterprise Information Management using SSIS, MDS, and DQS Together on http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj819782.aspx. I am now in lesson 4 Task 4 on http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/13a13f03-b307-4555-8e33-6d98c459d994.

I click the Match Data button in the ribbon in step 21. According to the tutorial the Match Data dialog window should look like this:

Match Data dialog window from tutorial

However, the Match Data dialog window I have looks like this:

Match Dialog windows I am seeing

Am I doing something wrong? Or am using a different version of the Master Data Excel Add-in?

I use SQL Server 2012 Developer Edition version 11.0.3000. Master Data Excel Add-in 11.0.2100. Excel 2010. Both Master Data Services and Data Quality Services are installed. Integration between those is configured. I have a full Master Data ribbon containing the Data Quality buttons, which indicates DQS integration is configured.

• Edited by Arjen Krap Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:10 AM
    Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:07 AM

All replies

• As I can only upload two images per message, here is a screenshot of the Master Data ribbon:

Full Master Data ribbon, including Data Quality buttons

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:08 AM
  • I have checked on another computer of mine. Which has a newer version of the Master Data Services Excel Add-in 11.1.3368. It also has a newer version of Excel 2013. I wonder where I can get the newer version of the Master Data Services Excel Add-in. Any ideas anyone?
    • Marked as answer by Arjen Krap Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:39 AM
    • Unmarked as answer by Arjen Krap Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:46 AM
    Wednesday, March 19, 2014 7:39 AM
  • I have upgraded the Master Data Services Excel Add-in to 11.1.3369, but does not solve the problem