Probably something very basic to solve - "No tests were run because no tests are loaded or the selected tests are disabled."

Question

• I am very new to Visual Studio, but I have used QTP before so presumed this would be similar in many aspects, although this does not seem to be the case from what I can see. Basically I have jumped right in to an existing team who are looking to introduce automated scripts in Visual Studio. I have done the below but I get the message “No tests were run because no tests are loaded or the selected tests are disabled.” In the bottom left when I try and run my recording. Anyone able to help?

• Start Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate
    • Select ‘New Project’ from the ‘Start Page’
    • From the ‘New Project’ screen selected ‘Test’ and then ‘Test Project’
    • Hit the ‘OK’ button
    • On the ‘Connect to Team Project’ – connected to all the projects available to me
    • On the ‘Add Solution’ popup screen, just selected ‘OK’
    • The popup windows stop appearing, so presume it’s all setup. So I then right click on the Test Project’ that has been created on the ‘Solutions Explorer’ window and go to ‘Add’ >>> ‘Coded UI Test…’
    • On the ‘Generate Code for Coded UI Test’ I select the ‘OK’ button
    • I have already opened IE so I then click the ‘Record’ icon button and type ‘www.google.co.uk’.
    • I then pause the recording, followed by ‘Generate Code’ – click the ‘Add and Generate’ button.
    • Close the ‘UIMap – Coded UI Test Builder’ little window.

I presume I am then done and just click save all, followed by clicking the ‘Run Tests in Current Context’ icon.

The bottom left corner says ‘Build started…’ then it is followed with the message ‘No tests were run because no tests are loaded or the selected tests are disabled.’