none
Please Could You Help

Question

• Hi I'm New To Small Basic And I'm Wondering if anyone could teach me the basics because i have chose computing science as a GCSE and i am aiming for a high mark and the porgram we are using to program a game is Small basic could anyone help thanks :)
    Thursday, September 13, 2012 10:05 PM

Answers

• Glad to see someone new! The best starting point is the PDF that comes with Microsoft Small Basic. It should be on the start menu in the same folder as Small Basic and is called "Introducing Small Basic". That is how I started programming and it really works. I have since moved on to C#/C++/Assembly and OS-development, but that PDF really got the ball rolling for me. Good luck with SB, and post any questions here (in a new thread) if you have any!
    Thursday, September 13, 2012 10:14 PM
  • Like this:

randomNumber = Math.GetRandomNumber(50)
    While(guess < randomNumber Or guess > randomNumber)
      TextWindow.WriteLine("I'm Thinking Of A Number Between 1 And 50. Enter A Guess: ")
      guess = TextWindow.Read()

If guess > randomNumber Then
        TextWindow.WriteLine("Your guess is too high!")
      EndIf

If guess < randomNumber Then
        TextWindow.WriteLine("Your guess is too low!")
      EndIf
    EndWhile
    TextWindow.WriteLine("Well Done") 
    This will make the code more organized and readable to others. You wrote very nice code, but teachers usually rail against the use of "goto" because it makes the code harder to read =)

Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:03 PM

All replies