none
How to add fetch list of data using List Box

Question

• Hi All,

I want to select multiple value in my report by puting "check mark in squre box".How can i do it using list Tool Box.
    Pls suggest.I am new to reporting Services.

Thanks

Thursday, September 26, 2013 10:00 AM

Answers

All replies

• Proposed as answer by Jason A Long Friday, September 27, 2013 2:55 PM
    Thursday, September 26, 2013 10:26 AM
  • Hi Harsh,

Now i got all values in my Filter List Box but When i am selecting Particular Product from list Box Its not filtering that Product in report level.Its showing all in my report.

Bow to do it pls suggest.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:46 AM
  • here is an youtube link, which explain how to filter the value -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBuhlUTs2Ak

Regards Harsh

Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:54 AM
  • Hi all,
    i have Created a parameter with "ProductCode" name.
    In my report drop and down drill getting all values of this parameter.But in report level i am not able to filter with selected productcode.Its showing all Products in Report evenif i am selecting 1 productcode.I am using a list box to fetch these values from product_code field of Table.Inside Listbox ,Filters Tab In
    expression i put "=Fields!product_code.Value"
    operator "In"
    Value "=Parameters!ProductCode.Value(0)"

What is wrong with this Why its not linking to my report data field.?Pls Suggest.I am using SSRS 2005.
    • Edited by i_pr Friday, September 27, 2013 8:25 AM
    Friday, September 27, 2013 8:23 AM
  • Hi i_pr,

For expression put  "=cstr(Fields!product_code.Value)",

for the in operator value pass value without single value(remove (0)) "=Parameters!ProductCode.Value"

Let me know in case it does not work.

Regards Harsh

Friday, September 27, 2013 8:50 AM
  • For My  Report Layout i have choosen "MATRIX" Toolbox and inside that i put my" list box "and "table"and i have applied above rule on that List box.It didn't work with